Past Champions of Kingswood Bowling Club

Kingswood's Past Champions

The Past Championship Winners

We have put together a list of all the Past Club Champions, both ladies and gents. All of these bowlers have been the best Bowlers in the year.

The Past Champions of Kingswood Bowling Club from 1929 are as follows.

2016 S Hearton C Holland
2015 J Sinclair R Magee
2014 D Hutchinson M Kyle
2013 D Greig R Magee
2012D McFaddenC Holland
2011W RankinA Boyle
2010A R BoagA Boyle
2009 D McMonagle A Boyle
2008 W Hutchinson A Boyle
2007 D Greig C Holland
2006 D Greig M Kyle
2005 T Wyper A Boyle
2004 C J Johnson A Boyle
2003 G W Watson A Robertson
2002 W Rankin A Boyle
2001 G Neil A Boyle
2000 B McMillan A Johnson
1999 G Neil E Kelly
1998 C Boyle A Boyle
1997 B Holland A Boyle
1996 T W Gemmell E Kelly
1995 G Muir E Kelly
1994 I A Gillies E Gray
1993 I A Gillies J Haig
1992 T Wyper C Reyce
1991 J Hill E Kelly
1990 G Muir E Kelly
1989 D W Annand Mrs. W M Grant
1988 R D Smith Mrs. W M Grant
1987 G Muir Mrs. E A McIntyre
1986 G Muir Mrs. W M Grant
1985 W L Cunningham Mrs. E Kelly
1984 I A Gillies Mrs. W M Grant
1983 D W Annand Mrs. W M Grant
1982 J G Bryson Mrs. W M Grant
1981 D W Annand Mrs. W M Grant
1980 G Muir Mrs. W M Grant
1979 W Blackwell Mrs. E Kelly
1978 W Blackwell Mrs. T C Dick
1977 W Blackwell Mrs. J M Gourlay
1976 J Walker Mrs. T C Dick
1975 Q A Davidson Mrs. J M Gourlay
1974 W M Grant Mrs. J F Jones
1973 J T McDowall Mrs. J M Gourlay
1972 J C Cockburn Mrs. J M Gourlay
1971 W G Skene Mrs. J S Paterson
1970 T Strain Mrs. J M Wright
1969 C Sanderson Mrs. W M Grant
1968 I Whyte Mrs. G S Paterson
1967 T C Dick Mrs. T C Dick
1966 J Maule Mrs. W M Grant
1965 T Strain Mrs. T C Dick
1964 J T MacKay Mrs. J Fegan
1963 W Sheir Mrs. G B W Muir
1962 H Alexander Mrs. C McLean
1961 J T McDowall Mrs. G S Brown
1960 R L Willins Mrs. T McCulloch
1959 A Mellish Mrs. T McCulloch
1958 G S Duncan Mrs. J Bennett
1957 G McD Brown Mrs. G S Brown
1956 J T McDowall Mrs. C W Rennie
1955 J T McDowall Mrs. T McCulloch
1954 D R McCulley Mrs. C W Rennie
1953 P Cassidy Mrs. T McCulloch
1952 A F Peters Mrs. C W Rennie
1951 R B Bell Mrs. D McPherson
1950 J Wilkie Mrs. D McPherson
1949 W McN Allwood Mrs. R C McGechie
1948 T W McAdam Mrs. T Laddell
1947 J Wilkie Mrs. J McIver
1946 W Adie Mrs. H Haig
1945 W Adie Mrs. R Lindsay
1944 J F Leggatt Mrs. R C McGechie
1943 J Ferguson Mrs. D McPherson
1942 A Johnston Mrs. P Lee
1941 P Cassidy Mrs. R C McGechie
1940 J Sheilds Mrs. D McPherson
1939 J F Leggatt Mrs. T Weston
1938 J H Taylor Mrs. A Smith
1937 J R Conn Mrs. A Smith
1936 J McLean Mrs. C Melvin
1935 J M Scalley Mrs. H J Nicol
1934 W R Baillie Mrs. C Melvin
1933 A D Cooper Mrs. J Reilly
1932 J M Scalley Mrs. W Greenock
1931 J Marks
Prior to 1990, the Lady Champions were known by their husbands name, this was changed at the AGM of that year.

The following table gives the number of times certain members have won the Club Championship, these players are definitely champions.

G Muir 5 times
J T McDowall 4 times
I A Gillies 3 times
D W Annand 3 times
W Blackwell 3 times

For the Ladies, the current league standings for number of times they have been club champions are:

Mrs W M Grant 10 times
Mrs A Boyle 10 times
Mrs E Kelly 7 times